Faculty and Staff

The Department of Mathematics is comprised of a group of individuals who are excellent teachers. We take a personal interest in our students and will do everything in our power to see that each student achieves the most from his or her math class. Some of the faculty are actively engaged in research and some members make presentations at regional and national mathematics meetings. We are very proud of the reputation of the Math Department at SWOSU.

Dr. Michael Dougherty, Assistant Professor/Chair
CAM 302 | (580) 774-3057
michael.dougherty@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu /michael.dougherty/


Ms. Teresa Ritter, Department Secretary
CAM 302 | (580) 774-3748
teresa.ritter@swosu.edu


Mr. Warren Akers, Instructor
CAM 324 F | (580) 774-7147
warren.akers@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/warren.akers/


Dr. Guy Biyogmam, Assistant Professor
CAM 324-C | (580) 774-3752
guy.biyogmam@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/guy.biyogmam


Dr. Hung-Chieh Chang, Associate Professor
CAM 309 G | (580) 774-3055
hungchieh.chang@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/hungchieh.chang/


Ms. Catherine DeVaughan, Instructor
CAM 309 C | (580) 774-3056
catherine.devaughan@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/ catherine.devaughan/


Dr. Gerry East, Associate Professor
CAM 309 B | (580) 774-3053
gerard.east@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/gerard.east/


Dr. Ronald Koehn, Assistant Professor
CAM 324 B | (580) 774-7119
ron.koehn@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/ron.koehn/


Dr. Tom McNamara, Associate Professor
CAM 309 F | (580) 774-3058
thomas.mcnamara@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/thomas.mcnamara/


Ms. Kathy O'Neal, Instructor
CAM 324 E | (580)774-3210
kathy.oneal@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/kathy.oneal/


Dr. Roberto Rivera, Assistant Professor
CAM 309 A | (580) 774-3759
roberto.rivera@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/roberto.rivera/


Dr. Chris Shane, Assistant Professor
CAM 309-E | (580) 774-3059
chris.shane@swosu.edu

http://faculty.swosu.edu/chris.shane