Faculty and Staff

The PRM faculty is a group of knowledgeable, student-oriented instructors holding master's or doctoral-level degrees. The faculty has vast practical experience in parks, recreation, and leisure-related areas including: park management, aquatic program management, adventure program management, ropes course management, high-angle rescue, climbing, backpacking, trail riding, canoeing, sailing, wilderness survival, wilderness first aid, and park law enforcement. The PRM department also utilizes a number of part-time, adjunct instructors that are primarily employed as park rangers, highway patrol Troopers, game wardens, wildlife refuge law enforcement officers, emergency medicine physicians, wildland firefighters and attorneys.

Dr. Chad Kinder, Associate Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences and Education
Chair, Parks and Recreation Management Department
EDU 123 | (580) 774-3291
chad.kinder@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/chad.kinder


Heather Hummel, Administrative Assistant
EDU 121 | (580) 774-7036
heather.hummel@swosu.edu


Ryan Haggard, PRM Instructor
EDU214 D | (580) 774-7191
ryan.haggard@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/ryan.haggard


Paul Hummel, Crowder Lake Park Director
PRM Instructor
EDU 214 F | (580) 774-6015
paul.hummel@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/paul.hummel


Steve Kemp, Collegiate Officer Program Director
EDU 214D | (580) 774-3286
steve.kemp@swosu.edu


Eric Pritchard, Wildland Fire Management Program
EDU 214A | (580) 774-3142
eric.pritchard@swosu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Parks and Wildlife Law Enforcement Program SCUBA Program