22nd Annual SWOSU Research and Scholarly Activity Fair

Participant Information and Instructions

The 22nd Annual Research and Scholarly Activity Fair will take place on Tuesday, April 14, 2015, from noon to 3:00 p.m. at SWOSU’s Memorial Student Center on the second floor. We encourage students, faculty, staff, and administration to present a poster or give an oral/podium presentation. We ask faculty who have students involved in research or other scholarly activity to encourage them to participate! Posters will be presented in the Ballroom; the oral/podium presentations will be presented in the Bonny Board Room.

Participation Registration

To register to give a poster or oral/podium presentation, please complete the abstract submission formThe deadline for abstracts is Friday, March 6, 2015.


Poster set-up will begin on the day of the fair at 8:00 a.m. and last until approximately 11:30 a.m. Approximately one week before the fair, you will be notified as to where and which panel you are assigned for your poster. Posters will be available for viewing beginning at 11:45 a.m.

Each presenter will be provided one side of a display panel, which measures 78 inches high by 50 inches wide. If you need a table and/or electrical outlet for your display, you will need to request that option(s) on the application. You will need to bring either Velcro or push-pins to attach your poster(s).

Set-Up—Oral/Podium Presentations

Oral/podium presentations will begin at 12:30 p.m. on the day of the fair; they will be scheduled in 20-minute intervals, allowing for a 10-minute presentation, a five-minute question-and-answer session, and a five-minute intermission for the next presenter to set up. Approximately one week before the fair, you will be notified as to the time your presentation is scheduled.


Please contact Dr. Jason Johnson, Chair, University Research and Scholarly Activity Committee (“URSAC”) via e-mail jason.johnson@swosu.edu or (580.) 774-3110 or the Office of Sponsored Programs via e-mail osp@swosu.edu or (580.) 774-7010 with any questions. Other URSAC members: Dr. Randy Barnett (Psychology), Dr. Faruk Khan (Pharmaceutical Sciences), Ed Klein (Education), Dr. Denise Landrum-Geyer (Language and Literature), Jess Parker (Radiologic Technology), Dr. Richard Tirk (Music), Dr. Muatasem Ubeidat (Biological Sciences) and Dr. Yolanda Carr (Director, Office of Sponsored Programs), Ex-Officio.