About Us

The Presidents Leadership Class (PLC) is a four-year leadership program for top students at Southwestern Oklahoma State University at Weatherford. The program was founded in 2006 and is primarily supported by private donations.

Each year approximately 15 of SWOSU’s top entering freshmen are selected to be PLC Scholars. Each Scholar is awarded a $1,000 scholarship and also receives four years of leadership training that fosters both intellectual and personal growth. PLC develops leaders who will have a profound understanding of leadership and its responsible application within organizations, communities and their state.

PLC’s curriculum allows Scholars to develop leadership skills through weekly lectures given by staff, business and community leaders, discussion groups, group projects, community service, and internships. To learn more about the Presidents Leadership Class, please review this website or contact the PLC office.

PLC Donors

Delaware Resource Group
Caddo Electric
CenterPoint Energy
Dr. John Hays
Chris & Paige Craighead
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Mogg
Agho & Garo Armoudian
Southwest Distributing
College of Pharmacy
First National Bank and Trust of Weatherford
SWOSU Foundation
Southwest Bank
Mike & Lucille North
PSO Logo
SWOSU Bookstore
Mike and Judy Wilkes
Bank of the Wichitas