Southwestern Oklahoma State University

bulldog angel fund logo


Click here for more info
Call 580-774-3267
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

SWOSU Foundation
100 Campus Drive
Weatherford, OK 73096
Phone: (580) 774-3267
Fax: (580) 774-7055

Foundation Seal


School of Education Scholarships

Harold and Kay Jackson Special Education Scholarship: A scholarship established by the Jacksons for a student who has been admitted to the School of Education. It is to be awarded to a student from Oklahoma, preference given to a student from Marlow. They must be a full time student in good standing and can be based on academic merit and need.

Wilbur and Goldie Hays Memorial Scholarship: A fund established by Robert J. Hays in memory of his parents. The scholarship is to be awarded to an elementary education major admitted to the School of Education having graduated from Weatherford, Thomas or Hydro High Schools. It will be funded on basis of academic merit and need.

Standifer and Ona Keas Scholarship: A scholarship established for the school of education. It is to be awarded to a U.S. citizen with a home residence in Oklahoma. To be based on merit and need, awarded to a student planning to enter the teaching or education administration field, graduate or undergraduate level.

Vicki N. Parks Memorial Scholarship: A fund established by family and friends of Vicki. It is to be awarded to a full time junior or senior elementary education major with minimum 3.0 GPA and be a U.S. citizen with a home residence in Oklahoma.

Kristi Rozell Memorial Scholarship: A scholarship program established in 1989 to honor the memory of Kristi Rozell. The fund was established by Kristi’s classmates, friends, and family to provide scholarship assistance for teacher education students at Southwestern.

Janzen-Jarvis Scholarship: The scholarship program provides assistance to students with special interest in service to the handicapped. The fund was established by Rudy and Gladys Janzen, members of the Southwestern Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame.

Kathy Dick Simpson Scholarship: This scholarship program was established by James A. Dick in memory of his sister. The scholarships are awarded to women elementary education majors with a strong commitment to teaching.

Burcham Sisters Scholarship: Established by Grace and Pearl Burcham, Blanche Burcham Cox and Mable Burcham Hamburger to provide financial assistance for elementary education majors.

Sherman Garrison Memorial Scholarship Fund: Established by Edwardene Garrison for a full-time student and a U.S. citizen with home residence in Oklahoma. Credit to financial need may weigh in the student evaluation. Student must have been accepted into School of Education and maintain a minimum GPA of 2.5. Will be for 2 years, amount to be determined by the rate of earning.