Skip navigation.
Home » SOIC Regional Economic Indicators

SOIC Regional Economic Indicators

The SOIC Regional Economic Indicators consists of three sections, which are Regional Total Employment, Total Wages, and City Sales Tax Collections. The trends exhibited in the charts are useful in tracking regional economic movements on a quarterly basis that includes the counties and cities residing in the Southwestern Oklahoma Impact Coalition (SOIC) region.

The charts provide a handy way to gauge the strength of a particular sector or city in the SOIC regional economy and where it is headed. For example, an increase in the Total Mining Employment represents a strong economic growth in mining sector of the region in a certain time period. Likewise, a hike in City Sales Tax Collection could imply additional local revenue to support local enforcement and improve the development of a local region. The Total Wages Indicator is useful in that it dictates how the local market performs or is headed, thus any fall in Total Wages in a particular business sector may suggest a decline in regional consumer spending.

Counties included in the SOIC region are Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Comanche, Cotton, Custer, Dewey, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Jefferson, Kingfisher, Kiowa, McClain, Roger Mills, Stephens, Tillman, and Washita.

The major cities located in the SOIC region consist of Anadarko, Burns Flat, Cheyenne, Clinton, Cordell, Duncan, Elk City, El Reno, Frederick, Hobart, Hollis, Kingfisher, Lawton, Mangum, Mustang, Purcell, Sayre, Taloga, Walter, Watonga, Waurika, Weatherford, and Yukon. 

The information which is updated quarterly in this section was obtained from Oklahoma Employment Security Commission (OESC) and the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

Regional State Map