Mathematics

Faculty & Staff

The Department of Mathematics is comprised of a group of individuals who are excellent teachers. We take a personal interest in our students and will do everything in our power to see that each student achieves the most from his or her math class. Some of the faculty are actively engaged in research and some members make presentations at regional and national mathematics meetings. We are very proud of the reputation of the Math Department at SWOSU.

math faculty

Akers, Warren, Assistant Professor
CAM 324-F | 580.774.7147
warren.akers@swosu.edu

Biyogmam, Guy, Associate Professor
CAM 309-E | 580.774.3752
guy.biyogmam@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/guy.biyogmam/

Chang, HungChieh, Associate Professor
CAM 309-G | 580.774.3055
hungchieh.chang@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/hungchieh.chang

Devaughan, Catherine, Instructor
CAM 309-C | 580.774.3056
catherine.devaughan@swosu.edu

Dougherty, Michael, Associate Professor
CAM 324-B | 580.774.3057
michael.dougherty@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/michael.dougherty/

Ghosh, Swarup, Assistant Professor
CAM 324-C | 580.774.3059
swarup.ghosh@swosu.edu

Koehn, Ron, Director of the Academic Bridge Program; Assistant Professor
CAM 309-B | 580.774.7119
ron.koehn@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/ron.koehn

McNamara, Thomas, Chair; Associate Professor
CAM 302 | 580.774.3058
thomas.mcnamara@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/thomas.mcnamara/

Oneal, Kathy, Instructor
CAM 324-E | 580.774.3210
kathy.oneal@swosu.edu

Ritter, Teresa, Administrative Assistant
CAM 302 | 580.774.3748
teresa.ritter@swosu.edu

Rivera, Roberto, Assistant Professor
CAM 309-A | 580.774.3759
roberto.rivera@swosu.edu
http://faculty.swosu.edu/roberto.rivera

Woods, John, Grant Specialist
580.774.3038
john.woods@swosu.edu