Southwestern Oklahoma State University
The Bark

Cantrell, Farris and Schmid Win SGA Elections


Austin Cantrell, Matt Farris and Ryan Schmid will lead the Southwestern Oklahoma State University Student Government Association in 2015-16 as they won the student elections for president, vice president and treasurer, respectively, on the Weatherford campus.

Online elections were held April 21. Cantrell, a junior from Blanchard, served as SGA vice president during this current school year. Farris, a junior from Ringling, won the vice president spot and Schmid, junior from Kingfisher, will serve as treasurer.

The trio, along with the SGA officers for 2014-15, will be honored this Thursday at the annual SGA banquet on the Weatherford campus.