Southwestern Oklahoma State University
The Bark

SWOSU Foundation Names New Officers


The Southwestern Oklahoma State University Foundation Board of Trustees in Weatherford has new officers and committee chairs.

Officers of the SWOSU Foundation for the two-year period until fall of 2017 are:

  • Dr. Carl Hook, Norman, Class of 1967, chair
  • Dianne Hunter, Edmond, Class of 1986, 1st vice-chair and chair of Development Committee
  • Everett Dobson, Oklahoma City, Class of 1981, 2nd vice-chair
  • Joey Sager, Edmond, Class of 1984, secretary
  • Harvey Minton, Weatherford, Class of 1964, treasurer and chair of Audit Committee
  • Jim Mogg, Hydro, Class of 1971, past chair

Other new committee chairs are:

  • Dr. E. Vann Greer Andrews, Oklahoma City, Class of 1960, chair of Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee
  • George Cohlmia, Oklahoma City, Class of 1974, chair of Investment Committee
  • Philip Busey, Jr., Edmond, Class of 2004, chair of Finance Committee
  • Nelson Sims, Key Largo, FL, Class of 1971, chair of Scholarships & Grants Committee
  • Debbie Shepherd, Weatherford, Class of 1979, chair of Property Committee

The SWOSU Foundation was established in 1977 to promote philanthropy and distribute funds to support the activities and programs of SWOSU. Located on the Weatherford campus in the historic Burton House, the Foundation currently stewards over $20 million in assets for the benefit of SWOSU. Garrett King is executive director of the SWOSU Foundation. For more information please visit or call 580-774-3267.