Southwestern Oklahoma State University
The Bark

SWOSU Honors College of Pharmacy 50-Year Graduates


The Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy recently honored 50-year pharmacy graduates at the Pharmacy Alumni Recognition Ceremony held on the Weatherford campus.

Honorees from the Class of 1965 attending the recognition ceremony were: Bill Brewster, Marietta; Charlie Brown, Nocona, TX; Joe Mac Dockery, Big Cabin; Judith and Philip Giles, Houston, TX; Sharon Kay Hamilton, Sachse, TX; Jerry Hodge, Amarillo, TX; Bobby Hoffman, Clinton; Virginia Ann Carlson Lane, Prairie Village, KS; Lanny Leon Lewis, McGregor, TX; Judy Alexandra Louther Peterson, Boerne, TX; Robert Phillips, Stillwater; Robert Pat Price, Gainesville, TX; Rudy Smith, Dallas, TX; James Lewis Stanley, Lubbock, TX; and John & Sheila Thames, Hereford, Texas.

Patti Harper, alumni and development director for the SWOSU College of Pharmacy, welcomed all the alumni and friends to the program. SWOSU President Randy Beutler, SWOSU COP Dean Dennis Thompson and Associate Dean Dr. David Ralph all spoke to the group. The honorees were presented with gifts from SWOSU Pharmacy Alumni Association officers Dr. Sheldon Webb, Dr. Jennifer Barbee and Dr. Tracie Simard.

Following the event, the College of Pharmacy held an open house on the 3rd floor of the Chemistry, Physics, Pharmacy Building.