Southwestern Oklahoma State University
The Bark

New Officers Named for SWOSU Student Government Association


New officers for Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Student Government Association in Weatherford for the 2016-2017 year have been announced.

Tanner Boyd of Weatherford will be student body president, Austin Loomis of Deer Creek is vice president and Seth Odam of Tuttle is the SGA treasurer.

“These future leaders all have strong ties to the Student Government Association where they will continue to do great things,” said Austin Cantrell, the current student body president. “I’m very excited to see where they take things next year.”