Southwestern Oklahoma State University
The Bark

SWOSU Students Honored at Physics Banquet

Southwestern Oklahoma State University physics alumni, students, staff and friends recently attended the 36th annual Physics Spring Banquet held at the Stafford Air & Space Museum in Weatherford. SWOSU students were honored with various awards. Among those receiving awards were (front from left): Cameron Cinnamon, Garber, $500 Physics Alumni Scholarship; and $500 Garabed Armoudian Scholarship; Brennon Cupp, Woodward, Distinguished Service Award; Jaxon Taylor, Mustang, $1000 Ray C. Jones Memorial Scholarship; and Sigma Pi Sigma Inductee; and Emily Trail, Weatherford, $1000 Benny Hill Scholarship. Back from left—Boubacar Wane, Mali, $1500 J.R. Pratt Scholarship, Outstanding Mid-classman Award and Sigma Pi Sigma Inductee; John Eze, Nambia, $1000 Arthur McClelland Memorial Scholarship; John Paul Woods, Mustang, J.R. Pratt Outstanding Physics Student Award; Garet Crispin, Thomas, $1000 Benny Hill Scholarship; Sushant Bhatta, Nepal, $1500 J.R. Pratt Scholarship and Sigma Pi Sigma Inductee;