Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Hospitality, Restaurant & Gaming Management


HRGM Home | Welcome | Faculty & Administration | Program Information
| C-H-A-I-R | Internships | HRGM Newsletter | Upcoming Events |
HRGM News - Research
| Contact Us

Faculty & Administration

Message from our Dean

Sherron Manning - Dean Associate & Applied Degrees

Greetings:

Welcome and thank you for viewing this exciting and progressive degree program at SWOSU-Sayre.Sherron Manning Picture

When reviewing the following information you will become familiar with a variety of aspects in this program. For example, you should become aware of such areas of interest as employment opportunities, transferability of this Associate of Science degree to a four year University, major areas of study, general education requirements, a view of our excellent faculty and staff, a copy of the H, R, M, G, newsletter and other useful information.

Also, remember if there is any way we can assist you please let us know.

SWOSU-Sayre: A college and campus on the "GO"!

Best Wishes for your success!

Sherron Manning Dean-College of Associate and Applied Programs and Sayre Campus

Message from our Program Director

Bill D'Alessandro - Program Director/Instructor

Bill D'Alessandro

Mr. D'Alessandro has over 40 years of experience in the Hospitality Industry. He is a graduate of Texas Tech University with a degree in Restaurant, Hotel Institutional Management (RHIM).

Bill has accumulated knowledge, skills and expertise across a broad spectrum of hospitality, including restaurants, hotels, country clubs, bars, catering and banquets. He is proficient in both Front-of-House and Back-of-House operations. Bill has served as an Adjunct Professor for Hospitality Management for North Lake College and as an Instructor in RHIM at Texas Tech University. His experience has included working with municipal governments on Health Ordinances, Zoning codes and Economic Development. Bill was the originator of the Depot District Entertainment project in Lubbock, Texas. He has served on many civic boards, helped establish several civic festivals and even starred in a cooking segment for local ABC affiliate 5 o'clock news show.

Faculty

Holly Hernandez

Holly Hernandez
Instructor - Business & Accounting

holly.hernandez@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 153

Landry Brewer

Landry Brewer
Instructor - English & Communication

landry.brewer@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 160

Bill Swartwood

Bill Swartwood
Instructor - Math

bill.swartwood@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 154

Dayna Coker

Dayna Coker
Instructor - Math

dayna.coker@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 141

Earl Bales

Earl Bales
Technology & Network Administration

earl.bales@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 105

Tommye Davis

Tommye Davis
Instructor - Natural Sciences

tommye.davis@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 102

David Brooks

David Brooks
Instructor - History & Government

david.brooks@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533

Scott Froneberger

Scott Froneberger
Instructor - Behavioral, Social & Cultural Science

scott.froneberger@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 112

Terry Ford

Terry Ford
Instructor - English & Humanities

terry.ford@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 152

Judy Haught

Judy Haught
Instructor - Composition

judy.haught@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 159

Administration & Staff

Terry Billey

Terry Billey
Registrar

terry.billey@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 101

Sherron Manning

Sherron Manning
Dean-College of Associate and Applied Programs and Sayre Campus

sherron.manning@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 107

Ron Kistler

Ron Kistler
Director of Financial Aid

ron.kistler@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 127

Nancy Sanders

Nancy Sanders
Administrative Assistant Student & Financial Services

nancy.sanders@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 128

Kim Seymour

Kim Seymour
Retired Registrar

kim.seymour@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 101

Paula Hudson

Paula Hudson
Administrative Assistant to Registrar

paula.hudson@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 100

Linda Woodruff

Linda Woodruff
Business Office

linda.woodruff@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 108

Susie Campbell

Susie Campbell

(580) 928-5533, ext. 140

April Miller

April Miller
Librarian

april.miller@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 185

Dianna Mosburg

Dianna Mosburg
Library Assistant

dianna.mosburg@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 157

Security/Maintenance

Alan Shockey

Alan Shockey

alan.shockey@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 172

Louis Brittain

Louis Brittain

louis.brittain@swosu.edu
(580) 928-5533, ext. 173

Rick Hudson

Rick Hudson

rick.hudson@swosu.edu