The Focus Is You


Council on Grantsmanship & Research: 2009, 2015
Oklahoma Research Day: 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019
Principle Investigator Recognition Reception: 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

Council on Grantsmanship and Research

Spring 2009 Council Meeting

The Council on Grantsmanship and Research (CGR) met on the campus of Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU) on April 2, 2009.  The SWOSU Office of Sponsored Programs hosted the Spring meeting.  CGR has a meeting each Fall and each Spring.  SWOSU Provost Blake Sonobe opened the meeting with a welcome to the CGR membership.

The mission of this Council is to provide a network of support to advance Grantsmanship and Research among Oklahoma’s undergraduate institutions of higher education.  The Council discusses different external funding institutional policies and procedures, identifies potential funding sources and collaborative opportunities, analyzes funding trends, highlights barriers and opportunities to increase grantsmanship and research on Oklahoma campuses, and engages in professional development.

Guests presenters at the April 2nd meeting were Brian Lopina and Robert J. Horn of Patton Boggs LLP, attorneys at law, in Washington, D.C.  They spoke on the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) Stimulus Funding Opportunities and how regional universities might participate.

Fifteen university administrators attended the spring meeting.

Council on Grantmanship and Research
Back Row Left to Right:  Meredith Jones, East Central University (ECU), Linda Mason, Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education (OSRHE), Vivian Whitney, East Central University (ECU), Beverly Endicott, University of Central Oklahoma (UCO), Susan Foster, Northeastern State University (NSU), Camille Holt, Northwestern Oklahoma State University (NWOSU), Gerry Cherry, University of Central Oklahoma (UCO), Betty Beall, University of Central Oklahoma (UCO), D.J. Swepston, Northeastern State University (NSU), Berva Pool, Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU), Anita Blankenship, Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU).
Front Row Left to Right: Melissa Howe, University of Science and Arts in Oklahoma (USAO), Nora Finnegan, Northeastern State University (NSU), Kathryn Schoonover, Northeastern State University (NSU), Shabnum Bouma, Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU).
© Copyright 2020 SWOSU, All Rights Reserved.
The Focus Is You