Parks & Recreation Management

Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff Bios

The PRM faculty is a group of knowledgeable, student-oriented instructors holding master's or doctoral-level degrees. The faculty has vast practical experience in parks, recreation, and leisure-related areas including: park management, aquatic program management, adventure program management, ropes course management, high-angle rescue, climbing, backpacking, trail riding, canoeing, sailing, wilderness survival, wilderness first aid, and park law enforcement. The PRM department also utilizes a number of part-time, adjunct instructors that are primarily employed as park rangers, highway patrol Troopers, game wardens, wildlife refuge law enforcement officers, emergency medicine physicians, wildland firefighters and attorneys.

Beech, Johnny, Adjunct
580.774.7036
johnny.beech@swosu.edu

Cornell, Steven, Adjunct
580.774.7036
steven.cornell@swosu.edu

Ellis, Ricky, Adjunct
580.774.7036
ricky.ellis@swosu.edu

Feltman, Levi, Adjunct
580.774.7036
levi.feltman@swosu.edu

Hada, Dana, Adjunct
580.774.7191
dana.hada@swosu.edu

Haggard, Ryan, Chair; Instructor
HEC 121-A | 580.774.7191
ryan.haggard@swosu.edu
https://faculty.swosu.edu/ryan.haggard

Hanover, Chris, Adjunct
580.774.7036
chris.hanover@swosu.edu

Hummel, Paul, Instructor; Dir. Crowder Lake Park
HEC 214-E | 580.774.6015
paul.hummel@swosu.edu
https://faculty.swosu.edu/paul.hummel

Hunter, Chris, Adjunct
580.774.7036
chris.hunter@swosu.edu

Jarnagin, Dustin, Adjunct
580.774.7036
dustin.jarnagin@swosu.edu

Johnson, Kyle, Adjunct
580.774.7036
kyle.johnson@swosu.edu

Keasler, Tanner, Adjunct
580.774.7036
tanner.keasler@swosu.edu

Kemp, Steven , Instructor
HEC 214-D | 580.774.3286
steven.kemp@swosu.edu

Perkins, Chauncey, Adjunct
580.774.7036
chauncey.perkins@swosu.edu

Perkins, Daniel, Adjunct
580.774.7036
daniel.perkins@swosu.edu

Pierce, John, Officer - Volunteer
john.pierce@swosu.edu

Powell, Rocky, Adjunct
580.774.7036
rocky.powell@swosu.edu

Powers, Blake, Teaching Assistant
580.774.7036
powersb@student.swosu.edu

Pritchard, Eric, Instructor
HEC 214-C | 580.774.3142
eric.pritchard@swosu.edu

Ratcliffe, James, Adjunct
580.774.7036
james.ratcliffe@swosu.edu

Rizzi, Nicholas, Adjunct
580.774.7036
nicholas.rizzi@swosu.edu

Roland, Kevin, Officer - Volunteer
kevin.roland@swosu.edu

Rose, Ken, Adjunct
580.774.7036
ken.rose@swosu.edu

Sanders, Dannie, Adjunct
580.774.7036
dannie.sanders@swosu.edu

Sidders, Samuel, Adjunct
580.774.7036
vince.sidders@swosu.edu

Staggs, Paul, Adjunct
580.774.7036
paul.staggs@swosu.edu

Villines, Matt, Adjunct
580.774.7036
matt.villines@swosu.edu

Zimmerman, Amber, Adjunct
580.774.7036
amber.zimmerman@swosu.edu