Parks & Recreation Management

Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff Bios

The PRM faculty is a group of knowledgeable, student-oriented instructors holding master's or doctoral-level degrees. The faculty has vast practical experience in parks, recreation, and leisure-related areas including: park management, aquatic program management, adventure program management, ropes course management, high-angle rescue, climbing, backpacking, trail riding, canoeing, sailing, wilderness survival, wilderness first aid, and park law enforcement. The PRM department also utilizes a number of part-time, adjunct instructors that are primarily employed as park rangers, highway patrol Troopers, game wardens, wildlife refuge law enforcement officers, emergency medicine physicians, wildland firefighters and attorneys.

Beech, Johnny, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
johnny.beech@swosu.edu

Cartmell, Zach, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
zach.cartmell@swosu.edu

Cornell, Steven, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
steven.cornell@swosu.edu

Ellis, Ricky, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
ricky.ellis@swosu.edu

Feltman, Levi, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
levi.feltman@swosu.edu

Gray, Aaron, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
aaron.gray@swosu.edu

Hada, Dana, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
dana.hada@swosu.edu

Haggard, Ryan, Chair; Instructor
HEC 121-A | 580.774.7191
ryan.haggard@swosu.edu
https://faculty.swosu.edu/ryan.haggard

Hanover, Chris, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
chris.hanover@swosu.edu

Hummel, Paul, Instructor; Dir. Crowder Lake Park
HEC 214-E | 580.774.6015
paul.hummel@swosu.edu

Hunter, Chris, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
chris.hunter@swosu.edu

Jarnagin, Dustin, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
dustin.jarnagin@swosu.edu

Johnson, Kyle, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
kyle.johnson@swosu.edu

Jones, John, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
john.jones@swosu.edu

Keasler, Tanner, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
tanner.keasler@swosu.edu

Keasler, Trenton, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
trenton.keasler@swosu.edu

Perkins, Daniel, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
daniel.perkins@swosu.edu

Pierce, John, Volunteer Commanding Officer
405.808.5191
john.pierce@swosu.edu

Powell, Rocky, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
rocky.powell@swosu.edu

Powers, Blake, Teaching Assistant
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
blake.powers@swosu.edu

Pritchard, Eric, Instructor
HEC 214-C | 580.774.3142
eric.pritchard@swosu.edu

Ratcliffe, James, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
james.ratcliffe@swosu.edu

Rickey, Tyler, Instructor; Dir. CLEET, COP
HEC 214-D | 580.774.3286
tyler.rickey@swosu.edu

Rizzi, Nicholas, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
nicholas.rizzi@swosu.edu

Roland, Kevin, Officer - Volunteer
kevin.roland@swosu.edu

Rose, Ken, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
ken.rose@swosu.edu

Sanders, Dannie, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
dannie.sanders@swosu.edu

Sidders, Samuel, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
vince.sidders@swosu.edu

Staggs, Paul, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
paul.staggs@swosu.edu

Villines, Matthew, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
matthew.villines@swosu.edu

Walters, Mark, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
mark.walters@swosu.edu

Zimmerman, Amber, Adjunct
HEC 121 | 580.774.7036
amber.zimmerman@swosu.edu