Content Loading

SWOSU College of Pharmacy Announces 2018 Spring Class

Twenty-eight students have been accepted into the Spring 2018 professional class of the Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy.

The SWOSU College of Pharmacy admits 85 students each year to its Doctor of Pharmacy program during the fall and spring semesters.

Minimum requirements to make application for admission to the SWOSU College of Pharmacy include completion of at least 61 semester hours of specified pre-pharmacy courses with a cumulative grade point average of at least 2.50.

The selection process is competitive and based on a number of factors.  These include, but are not limited to, science and mathematics grade average, overall grade average, American College Test (ACT) or Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) scores, Pharmacy College Admission Test (PCAT) scores, motivation, character and communication skills.

The 28 students are: 

ILLINOIS—Michael Edward Flinn, Zion IL

OKLAHOMA—Sarah Ruth Ann Madden, Chandler; Bryce Bradley Wolters, Clinton; Madison Chaise Garrett, Coweta; Megan Michelle Lucas, Coweta; Justin Michael Walker, Dickson; Daniel Bryan Miller, Elk City; Jenna Claire Thomason, Enid (Oklahoma Bible Academy); Kaci Nicole Pennington, Kingfisher; Carley Lynn Thomas, Lawton (Eisenhower); Raven Schyler Burk, Lawton (MacArthur); Courtney Leigh Hungerford, Mustang; David Levi Trimmell, Newcastle; Benjamin C. Anderson, Norman; Kaelan Jane Jeffrey, Okarche; Trang L. Nguyen, Oklahoma City; Iryna A. Sirenko, Oklahoma City; Stephanie K. Vannarath, Oklahoma City (Putnam City West); Andrea Blaine Wilson, Sapulpa; Cody Joe Knight, Stillwater; Briana Leigh Ketcher, Tahlequah; Brandon Heath Cryer, Tipton; Kongcheng Vahchuama, Tulsa (Union); Rachel Renee Eberhardt, Yukon; Kylie Marie Ezell, Yukon (Southwest Covenant); Kody Ross Stewart, Wayne; Garrett Ty Gaunt, Weatherford

TEXAS—Connor John Pelzel, Lindsay TX