Content Loading
Brandy award recipients

Davis, Chain and Brown Win Brandy Awards

Haley Davis (from left), Dr. Raygan Chain and Kendra Brown are the winners of the Southwestern Oklahoma State University Brandy Awards for 2018 on the Weatherford campus. The recognition program is sponsored by the SWOSU Collegiate Activities Board. The awards, voted on by students, were presented at a pizza lunch held during an appreciation week for SWOSU employees. Davis, who is new student orientation coordinator, is staff member of the year; Chain, assistant professor in the business and computer science department, is faculty of the year; and Brown, who serves as police chief, is administrator of the year.  All three winners received a traveling Brandy Award and gifts.