Content Loading
theatre season cast

Almost, Maine to Open SWOSU 2018-19 Theatre Season

Photo Caption: Southwestern Oklahoma State University will open the 2018-2019 theatre season with its production of Almost, Maine. The bittersweet comedy runs October 6-9 in the SWOSU Hilltop Theatre on the Weatherford campus. Members of the company are (front from left): Kendra Place, Washington; Ceirra Sorrells, Moore; Hannah Detweiler, Thomas; Lupita Mora, Marble Falls TX; Kaelee Trammell, Shawnee; Savannah McCormick, Okarche; Allee Thiessen, Cordell; Izzy Moad, Erick; and Carlos Ramirez, Elk City. Middle from left—Brad Rowson, Altus; Rylee Combs, Duke; Payton Phillips, Shallowater TX; Taeya McArthur, Elk City; Dillon Propst, Stillwater; Skylar Goodwin, Cordell; and Jaelyn McCormick, Denver CO. Back from left—Han Yu Shih, Taiwan; William Appel, Canada; Chandler Seaton, Stroud; Alex Hawkins, Mangum; Michael Misak, Weatherford; Grant Crews, Okarche; Noah Camp, Altus; and Alexander Shook, Sayre.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s  Department of Art, Communication and Theatre is set to open the 2018-2019 theatre season with its production of Almost, Maine

The bittersweet comedy runs October 6, 8 & 9 at 7:30 p.m. and Oct. 7 at 2 p.m. in the SWOSU Hilltop Theatre on the Weatherford campus.

Almost, Maine follows nine different sets of people through the same 10 minutes when the northern lights fill the sky above a quaint community that is so far north in Maine that it is almost in Canada.  The magic of the sky is as explosive as the relationships that form or fall apart between these intriguing people. 

The SWOSU Hilltop Theatre Box Office will begin taking reservations on October 1. Box office hours are 4-7 p.m. Monday through Friday.  Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for non-SWOSU students and free for individuals with a valid SWOSU ID.  For more information or to make reservations, please call 580-774-6046. 

The cast includes: William Appel, Calgary, Alberta;  Noah Camp, Altus; RyLee Combs Duke; Grant Crews, Okarche; Hannah Detweiler, Thomas; Skylar Goodwin, Cordell; Alex Hawkins, Mangum; Taeya McArthur, Elk City; Jaelyn McCormick, Denver (CO); Izzy Moad, Erick; Payton Phillips, Shallowater (TX);  Dillon Propst, Stillwater; Carlos Ramirez, Elk City; Alexander Shook, Sayre; Ceirra Sorrells, Moore; Allee Thiessen, Cordell; Kaelee Trammell, Shawnee.

The production company also includes: Savannah McCormick, Okarche; Michael Misak Weatherford; Lupita Mora, Marble Falls (TX); Kendra Place, Washington; Brad Rowson, Altus; Chandler Seaton, Stroud; and Han Yu Shih, Taiwan.

The SWOSU students are under the supervision of Assistant Professor/Technical Director Jessica Salmans and Assistant Professor/Director Steve P. Strickler.