Content Loading

2019 SWOSU News

27 June, 2019

OKC Philharmonic, Comedian Ken Jeong and Author Nicholas Sparks Coming to SWOSU

Southwestern Oklahoma State University has announced three Panorama Series events for the 2019-20 school year in Weatherford, and tickets are alrea...

24 June, 2019

SWOSU Offering Two More New Student Orientation Sessions

A total of 750 high school seniors have enrolled for the 2019 fall semester at Southwestern Oklahoma State University as part of the first four ses...

21 June, 2019

RAM Coming to SWOSU to provide Free Dental, Vision and Medical Care

Remote Area Medical- RAM® -- a major non-profit provider of mobile clinics delivering free, high-quality, dental, vision, and medical care to unde...

21 June, 2019

SWOSU Students Boost Technical Skills at NASA Wallops’ Rocket Week

Two Southwestern Oklahoma State University students in Weatherford boosted their technical skills as rocket scientists building experiments for spa...

20 June, 2019

Dr. Randy Curry Appointed to the Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board

Dr. Randy Curry, rural health coordinator for the Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy in Weatherford, has been appointed to ...

18 June, 2019

Camp Duke Planned July 16-19 for Incoming SWOSU Freshmen

Camp Duke for incoming freshmen is planned July 16-19 at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford.

18 June, 2019

Joshua Engle Named Dean of Students at SWOSU

Joshua Engle is the new Dean of Students at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford.

17 June, 2019

Dr. Tim Hubin Named Chair of SWOSU Department of Chemistry & Physics

Dr. Tim Hubin has been named chair of the Department of Chemistry & Physics at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford.

13 June, 2019

SWOSU Student Breanna Jones Named Bud & Wanda Smalley Scholar

Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU) student Breanna Jones of Anadarko has been named the 2019-20 Bud & Wanda Smalley Scholar at SWOSU wi...

13 June, 2019

Angela Gore to Lead SWOSU Nursing Department and MSN Program

Dr. Angela Gore has been named chair of the Department of Nursing and director of the Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) degree program at Southwes...