Content Loading

Five SWOSU Students Each Win $1,000 Scholarships

Five SWOSU students each won $1,000 scholarships at the recent “Bulldog Strong” event held in Weatherford Towne Centre.

Winners were:

Abigail Garcia – Elk City

Ryan Horn – Buffalo

Sabrina Hughbanks - Alva

James Ivy - Cordell

Abby Love – Yukon

The scholarships were made possible by the SWOSU Foundation, Inc. Weatherford merchants and banks planned the event that featured music, free ice cream/hot dogs/bottled water, and corn hole tourneys with prizes.