Content Loading

SWOSU Presidential Search Screening Committee Selected

The Regional University System of Oklahoma (RUSO) Regents have named a 22-member screening committee to assist in the search for a new president at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford. 

The committee is composed of regents, faculty, staff, administrators and community leaders. A committee orientation meeting is scheduled for November 19 on the SWOSU campus. 

A second committee meeting is scheduled for December 10 to review resumes and make candidate recommendations to the RUSO board. RUSO Executive Director Sheridan McCaffree said the projected timeline for filling the vacancy is January 31, 2021.

The position profile is located at:

The regents are seeking a replacement for current SWOSU President Dr. Randy Beutler, who announced his retirement, effective June 30, 2021. 

Members of the SWOSU Presidential Search Screening Committee as appointed by the RUSO Regents are: 


  • Jane McDermott
  • Connie Reilly
  • Lake Carpenter
  • Amy Anne Ford

Other Committee Members

  • Greg Adams, Owner of Salisbury Pharmacy in Clinton & Alumnus
  • Brian Adler, SWOSU Vice President of Public Relations & Marketing
  • Cophie Anderson, SWOSU Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
  • Lisa Appeddu, SWOSU Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences 
  • Brad Berrong, Berrong Insurance and Alumnus
  • Jaycie Brown, SWOSU Student & Former Student Government Association President
  • Mike Brown, Mayor of Weatherford and Alumnus
  • Jerry Dunn, SWOSU Associate Professor of Economics
  • Bryan Evans, Evans & Davis Attorneys in Edmond and Alumnus
  • Diane Fitzsimmons, SWOSU Staff Council President
  • Kim Ingram, Kelley Jewelers and Weatherford Public School Board Member
  • Henrietta Mann, Former President of the Cheyenne & Arapaho Tribal College and Alumnus
  • Brent Meador, Vice President of 1stNational Bank of Elk City and Alumnus
  • Debbie Shepherd, State Farm Insurance and Alumnus
  • Jason Simeroth, Superintendent of Yukon Public Schools
  • Bill Swartwood, Dean of the SWOSU-Sayre Remote Location
  • Karen Sweeney, SWOSU Assistant Professor in the Department of Business & Computer Science and Faculty Senate President
  • Representative Harold Wright, Legislator and Owner of Wright Radio