Content Loading

SWOSU Athletic Association Directors Hold Fall 2020 Virtual Session

The Board of Directors of the Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU) Athletic Association in Weatherford recently held its Fall 2020 meeting virtually.

The board heard reports from SWOSU Athletic Director Todd Helton; SWOSU President Dr. Randy Beutler; and SWOSU Foundation, Inc. Executive Director & SWOSU Assistant Vice President of Institutional Advancement Garrett King.

The board finalized and approved its Fiscal Year 2021 budget and heard reports from SWOSU athletic personnel.

The Athletic Association officers include:

  • President: Mike Brown, Weatherford
  • Secretary: Rachel Poole, Elk City
  • Treasurer: Cody Bell, Weatherford
  • President-Elect: Jared Jones, Weatherford
  • Past President: Valerie Farris, Cordell

The SWOSU Athletic Association was established to support SWOSU’s student-athletes and athletic programs and operates as a subsidiary of the SWOSU Foundation, Inc. The Foundation was established in 1977 to promote philanthropy and distribute funds to support the activities and programs of SWOSU. Located on the Weatherford campus in the historic Burton House, the Foundation currently stewards over $26 million in assets for the benefit of SWOSU.

For more information. please visit