Content Loading

Brandy Award Nominations Being Accepted from SWOSU Students

Nominations are being accepted from students for the annual SWOSU Brandy Awards.

The Brandy Awards honors one staff member, one administrator and one faculty member of the year as chosen by the student body of SWOSU.

Lesley Alvarado, student activities coordinator at SWOSU, said the newest Brandy Award—the Diversity & Inclusion: Dougherty Award—has been established in honor of the late SWOSU Dean of Students Cindy Dougherty. The award represents a SWOSU individual that celebrates diversity and goes to extraordinary efforts to make SWOSU inclusive to everyone.

Students are invited to nominate their favorite SWOSU employees through April 5. Nomination forms can be submitted via drop box in the Dean of Students office (STF 214) and on form stack:

Students will vote for Brandy Award nominees on April 12 on Canvas in conjunction with Student Government Association elections.

Last year’s winners were Alyssa Bane (staff), Wendy Yoder (administrator) and Krista Brooks (faculty).