Content Loading

SWOSU’s Dr. Raygan Chain Receives 2021 ACBSP Teaching Excellence Award

Dr. Raygan Chain receives a teaching excellence award.

Dr. Raygan Chain, associate professor at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, has been named a regional recipient of the 2021 Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) Teaching Excellence Award.

The award recognizes individuals each year who exemplify teaching excellence in the classroom.

Chain was honored, along with other regional recipients, at the recent ACBSP Conference held in Miami (FL). She received a crystal medallion and a $500 check.

“Dr. Raygan Chain brings a unique learning experience to SWOSU’s classrooms. After practicing law for 10 years, she made a career change to teaching law and ethics at SWOSU,” said Dr. Patsy Parker, professor and associate dean of the Southwestern Oklahoma State University Everett Dobson School of Business & Technology. “Since then, she has remained one of our students’ favorite professors. Dr. Chain is very deserving of the ACBSP Teaching Excellence Award. She is an excellent example of how-to bring excitement into our classrooms and inspire students to do their best and retain knowledge for their future careers.”

ACBSP is the only specialized body for business schools that presents an award recognizing excellence in teaching, open to application by the entire membership. ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world.