Content Loading

Students Admitted into SWOSU College of Pharmacy

Forty-one students were admitted into the Doctor of Pharmacy program for the 2021 fall semester at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford. 

The class has an average cumulative grade point average of 3.45 and is composed of 19 women and 22 men.

The SWOSU College of Pharmacy admits 85 students each year to its Doctor of Pharmacy program during the fall and spring semesters.                                                     

Minimum requirements to make application for admission to the SWOSU College of Pharmacy include completion of at least 61 semester hours of specified pre-pharmacy courses with a cumulative grade point average of at least 2.50.

The selection process is competitive and based on a number of factors.  These include, but are not limited to, science and mathematics grade average, overall grade average, American College Test (ACT) or Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) scores, Pharmacy College Admission Test (PCAT) scores, motivation, character, and communication skills.

Members of the class are:

Braiden Anglin

Zayna Assaleh

Kadree Austin

Caitlyn Barragan

Faith Bryan

Brianna Chanthalangsy

Kayla Cox

Zoe Dougherty

Bryce Focht

Aiden Green

Trevor Hornberger

Jason Huitt

Shilpa John

Dallas Johnson

James Jones

Logan Lamunyon

Coleman Langan

Justin Lecrone

Lucas Litchfield

Kenna Martinez

Anna McClure

Mickey Milam

Jordan Mooney

Emily Morecraft

Asmau Murtala

Jacob Nolen

Wyatt Norton

Tanner Olsen

Jaxson Presgrove

Braden Ray

Jasmine Redd

Ryann Richardson

Desmund Richey

Raegan Robinson

Mark Sadler

Melinda Setzer

Brooke Shaw

Sean Shin

Kiel Smith

Walker Smith

Lyly Van

Blanchard, OK

Oklahoma City, OK

Apache, OK

Mustang, OK

Sayre, OK

Oklahoma City, OK

Yukon, OK

Weatherford, OK

Perkins, OK

Elk City, OK

Marlow, OK

Fletcher, OK

Oklahoma City, OK

Edmond, OK

Madill, OK

Perryton, TX

Tuttle, OK

Idabel, OK

Edmond, OK

Collinsville, OK

Collinsville, OK

Fletcher, OK

Claremore, OK

Tulsa, OK

Norman, OK

Oklahoma City, OK

Union City, OK

Lawton, OK

Edmond, OK

Gore, OK

Hammon, OK

Sayre, OK

Oklahoma City, OK

Eldorado, OK

Fort Gibson, OK

Weatherford, OK

Weatherford, OK

Tulsa, OK

Norman, OK

Shawnee, OK

Oklahoma City, OK