Retirement Reception Planned by SWOSU Faculty Senate


A retirement reception honoring six Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty and one administrator will be held this Monday, April 25, on the Weatherford campus.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend the reception that will be held from 2:30-4 p.m. in the Student Union Ballroom. The SWOSU Faculty Senate sponsors the event.

Retirees who will be honored include: George Alsbach, library; Denise Hamburger, business; Pat Meyer, nursing; Gus Ortega, pharmacy; Jay Schale, music; Mattie Tolley, nursing; and Paulette Woods, dean of students.