SWOSU Announces New Student Body Officers for 2006-07


SGA Officers
Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Student Government Association officers for the 2006-07 year on the Weatherford campus are (from left): Student Body Vice President Sam Jennings of Weatherford, Student Body President Garrett King of Binger, and Student Body Treasurer Chaz Morgan of Canadian, Texas.

Garrett King of Binger will serve as student body president at Southwestern Oklahoma State University during the 2006-07 school year on the Weatherford campus.

Other officers include Sam Jennings of Weatherford who will serve as student body vice president, and Chaz Morgan of Canadian, Texas, was elected student body treasurer.

King, who will be SWOSU’s 61st student body president, succeeds outgoing president Sheena Pritchett of Enid. Jennings was King’s running mate and will serve as chair of the Student Senate. Jennings succeeds King in the second-highest student office at SWOSU. Morgan succeeds Daniella Rogers of Okarche.

The King administration was sworn in on April 25 at the Student Government Association banquet and inaugural.  In his inaugural address, King pledged that the SGA would “go farther, reach higher, and work harder” in serving SWOSU’s students.

The 60th Student Senate of SWOSU, pursuant to a motion by Student Senator Kaitlin Worley of Woodward, adjourned permanently the night of the banquet after confirming the appointees to King’s executive cabinet.

For more information, contact the SGA at sga@swosu.edu.