RUSO Regents Meeting This Week at SWOSU


Southwestern Oklahoma State University will host the October regents meeting of the Regional University System of Oklahoma this Thursday and Friday, October 26-27, on the Weatherford campus.

SWOSU President John Hays said the regents will hold their open meeting on Friday morning at 9 a.m. at the SWOSU Conference Center, located at the corner of Seventh and Davis Streets. The public is invited to the meeting.

Five committee meetings will take place on Thursday afternoon. The regents will attend a dinner event Thursday evening on the SWOSU campus.

Members of the board are: Harold Jackson, Chickasha; Belva Howard, Tulsa; Joe Anna Hibler, Weatherford; Jan Gordon, Broken Arrow; Mickey Thompson, Ada; Richard Ryerson, Alva; Ann Holloway, Ardmore; Mark Stansberry, Edmond; and Sandy Garrett, Oklahoma City. Sheridan McCaffree serves as executive director.

The Regional University System of Oklahoma, formerly known as the Board of Regents of Oklahoma Colleges, governs six regional universities including SWOSU, East Central University, Northeastern State University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University and the University of Central Oklahoma.