18 SWOSU Students Elected to Rho Chi Pharmacy Society


Eighteen Southwestern Oklahoma State University students in Weatherford were recently elected to the Beta Upsilon chapter of the Rho Chi Pharmacy Honor Society.

Honorees are students in the Doctor of Pharmacy program at SWOSU. Among the honorees are Rachel Almond, Duncan; Lindsey Bennett, Broken Arrow; Lindsay Burgess, Canton, TX; Micah Cole, Weatherford; Jerusha Coward, Altus; Jennifer Hightower, Canton, OK; Scott Hughes, Tulsa; Anne Massey, Tulsa; Mattea McClain, Weatherford; Megan Rushing, Oklahoma City; Kristy Schmidt, Oklahoma City; John Smith, Binger; Katie Walls, Amarillo, TX; Marilou Walters, McKinney, TX; and Sheldon Webb, Cordell.

The Rho Chi Society is the national honor society in pharmacy that recognizes outstanding academic achievement. The new members were awarded pins and certificates in an initiation ceremony held on the SWOSU campus.