SWOSU Computer Science Students Win Awards


Five Southwestern Oklahoma State University computer science and information systems students recently won several awards at the 2006 Region Three annual Student Conference of the Association of Information Technology Professionals.

Dennis Ferron of Dill City and Vance Morgan of Hydro won first place in the Website Design category. Marwan Remman of Beirut Lebanon and Morgan won first place and Vaibhav Pandya of Kamachha India and Ferron won second place in the category of Visual Studio. Ben Van Treese of Weatherford won third place in PC Troubleshooting.

Dr. Warren Moseley, professor of computer science and information systems, sponsored the student attendance at the conference held in Wichita Falls, Texas. The students won both awards and prize money.