SWOSU Orchestra and Youth Orchestra Perform February 27


The Southwestern Oklahoma State University Symphony Orchestra and the Southwest Youth Orchestra, conducted by Dr. Robert Chambers, will be in concert this Tuesday, February 27, on the Weatherford campus.

The public is invited to the 8:15 p.m. concert in the Fine Arts Center lobby. Admission is free.

The SWOSU Symphony Orchestra will perform the following selections: Liberty Bell March by Sousa; Hebrides Overture by Mendelssohn; and Symphony No. 3 by Beethoven.

The Southwest Youth Orchestra will perform the following: Sahara Crossing by Meyer; Ode to Joy by Beethoven; Cannon in D by Pachelbel, and Themes from Harry Potter by John Williams.

Members of the Southwest Youth Orchestra are: Brittini Albrightson, Weatherford; Nicholas Bessinger, Weatherford; Sarah Fast, Weatherford; Chaslea Frantz, Weatherford, and Belinda Lee, Weatherford.

The SWOSU Symphony Orchestra members are: Violin—Sara Abernathy, Oklahoma City; Jill Adams, Lawton; Shannon Aldredge, Oklahoma City; Justin Crook, Crowder; David DeLoera, Bethany; Kathryn Dorton, Enid; Hector Lopez, Weatherford; Jennifer Mansour, Edmond; Melissa McSpadden, Weatherford; David Robillard, Oklahoma City; and Lona Scott, Weatherford. Viola—Kimberly Stewart, Bartlesville. Cello--Kathy Dobrinski, Weatherford; Angela Krieger, Hinton; Garrett Rodriguez, Stinnett, TX; and Pam Yost, Ponca City.

Also, Bass—Chris Embree, Del City; Daniel Hibbert, Weatherford; and JoAnne Rogers, Weatherford. Piano—Devon Krause, Okeene. Flute—Mollie Baker, Canadian, TX; Megan Blevins, Bartlesville; and Kayla McLaughlin, Clinton. Oboe--Christen Spaeth, Altus; and Annette Wojciechowsky, El Reno. Bassoon—Joyce Teghtmeyer, Weatherford. Clarinet—Katy Gaither, Norman; and Anna MacDonald, Walters. Horn—Stephen Gooch, Weatherford; and A.J. Powell, Altus. Trumpet—Steven Conner, Alva; Elisa Endres, Gainsville, TX; and Nicholas Lindley, Cordell. Trombone—Braden Boily, Enid; David Hagan, Ochelata; and Michael Tidwell, Lawton. Tuba—Craig Krieger, Hinton. Percussion—Enid Hennen, Tecumseh; and John Scarritt, El Reno.