Franklin New Student Body President at SWOSU

Greg Franklin

Greg Franklin is the new student body president at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford.

Franklin of Midwest City won the position by defeating current student body president Garret King in a student election held at SWOSU. Franklin and his running mate, Sean Dooley of Weatherford, will lead the SWOSU students during the 2007-08 school year.

Franklin is a senior criminal justice major and has served on the supreme court of the student body. He will take office at the annual Inaugural Banquet on Wednesday, April 25.

Chaz Morgan of Canadian, Texas, was elected student body treasurer.

Also, students voted in favor of an amendment to the Constitution of the Student Government Association allowing the student body president to make interim appointments.