SWOSU Faculty Honored for Years of Service


Several Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty members were honored for their years of service during the SWOSU Faculty and Administration Workshop held August 20 on the Weatherford campus.

Faculty were honored by the SWOSU Faculty Senate for 10, 15, 20, 25 and 35 years of service.

Honored were:

*35 years—Charles Rogers, Chemistry & Physics

*25 years—Charles Klingman, Music; and Don Wilson, Education

*20 years—Melody Ashenfelter, Accounting & Finance; Kathy Brooks, Sayre campus; and Sara Marquis, Pharmacy

*15 years—Lisa Boggs, Biology; Les Crall, Entrepreneurship & Computer Systems; John Hayden, Social Sciences; Jim Long, Management & Marketing; Regina Miller, Mathematics; and Steve Strickler, Communication & Theatre

*10 years—Melinda Burgess, Psychology; Stephen Burgess, Psychology; Brian Campbell, Chemistry & Physics; Gerry East, Mathematics; Linda Hertzler-Crum, Language & Literature; Robin Jones, Communication & Theatre; Chad Kinder, Parks & Recreation Management; Diana Knox, Nursing; and Kenneth Tillett, Social Sciences.