SWOSU Percussion Ensemble Performs November 15


Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Percussion Ensemble will perform this Thursday, November 15, at 7 p.m. in Room 101 of the Music Building on the Weatherford campus. Admission is free and the public is invited.

David Bessinger is the musical director for the Percussion Ensemble.

The Percussion Ensemble will perform a variety of music including Bonham for Eight Percussionists by Christopher Rouse; Four Movements for Percussion Quartet by Michael Udow; Aria and Burlesque for Mallet Ensemble by D. Scarlatti, arranged by S. Grimo; and Sculpture in Wood for Four Marimbas by Rüdiger Pawassar.

Members of the Percussion Ensemble are: Jonathan Anzaldua, Tulia, TX; Alex Harris, Weatherford; Andrew Hatch, Owasso; Jacob Heck, Washington; Enid Hennen, Tecumseh; Jason Johnston, Yukon; Karl Kirch, Oklahoma City; Lance Longhorn, Tecumseh; Jeffrey McCoy, Sand Springs; Tyler Paul, White Deer, TX; John Scarritt, El Reno; and Erich Spaeth, Harrah.