SWOSU Pharmacy Students Inducted into Rho Chi


Nineteen Southwestern Oklahoma State University students in Weatherford were recently elected to the Beta Upsilon chapter of the Rho Chi Pharmacy Honor Society.

Honorees are students in the Doctor of Pharmacy program at SWOSU.  Among the honorees are Samuel Cropp, Weatherford; Heather Duncan, Skiatook; Heather Edwards, Guthrie; Adam Fletcher, Grove; Donovan Fuller, Sand Springs; David Howsley, Purcell; Grace Kim, Irving, TX; Cheri Lemons, Marlow; Cassi Mettry, Wynnewood; Michelle Patzack, Yukon; Erin Raber, Pampa, TX; Clayton Scott, Durant; Jarree Stanford, Edmond; Justin Stout, Broken Arrow; Sheena Vilhauer, Loyal; April Walker, Weatherford; and Jennifer Wilson, Gainesville, TX.

The Rho Chi Society is the national honor society in pharmacy that recognizes outstanding academic achievement. The new members were awarded pins and certificates in an initiation ceremony held on the SWOSU campus.