SWOSU Students Win Psychology Awards


Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s psychology program recently honored several of its outstanding students on the Weatherford campus.

Undergraduate Psychology Honored Students
Receiving undergraduate honors and awards for the 2007-08 year were (front from left): Miles Johnson, Weatherford, Jerry and Sylvia Levy Memorial Scholarship Award; Kelanie Jones, Weatherford, Jerry and Sylvia Levy Memorial Scholarship Award; and Kari Watkins, Enid, Psychology Scholarship Award. Back from left-Kevin Shavor, Weatherford, Harold H. Budde Award for Exceptional Service to Psychology; Sandra Burpo, Burns Flat-Dill City, Dean's Scholarship; Whitney Kistler, Carter, Psychology Scholarship Award; and Zach Patterson, Lindsay, Jim Blagowsky Memorial Scholarship Award.

Graduate Psychology Honored Students
Receiving graduate honors and awards for the 2007-080 year were (front from left): Valerie Ryder, Turpin, Outstanding Psychometry Student Award; and Thangeswari Maia-Kesnan, Maylaysia, Most Outstanding New Graduate Student Award. Back from left-Patricia Southard, Elk City, Outstanding School Counseling Student Award; and JoAnn Webb, Lawton, Gary H. Gilliland Outstanding School Psychology Student Award. Not pictured is Shiloh Martin, Cordell, Outstanding Community Counseling Student Award.