Counselors Win Scholarships for Schools at SWOSU Program


High School Counselors
Winners are (second person from left): Carrie Compton, Calumet; LaDonna Jones, Erick; Dianna Fisher, Dover; and Terrie Walker, Weatherford. Pictured with the counselors are SWOSU Admissions & Recruitment Office employees Shamus Moore (left) and (far right) Rebecca Manney and Todd Boyd.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University recently hosted a high school counselor program and luncheon on the Weatherford campus. Counselors from western Oklahoma were in attendance. As part of the luncheon, four $250 scholarships were awarded to schools. Counselors from those schools will award the scholarship to a high school senior who chooses to attend SWOSU.