RUSO Regents Meet at SWOSU on Friday


Southwestern Oklahoma State University will host the November regents meeting of the Regional University System of Oklahoma this Friday, November 7, on the Weatherford campus.

SWOSU President John Hays said the regents will hold their open meeting on Friday morning at 9 a.m. at the SWOSU Conference Center, located at the corner of Seventh and Davis Streets. The public is invited to the meeting.

Members of the board are: Harold Jackson, Chickasha; Belva Howard, Tulsa; Dr. Joe Anna Hibler, Weatherford, chair; Jan Gordon, Broken Arrow; Connie Reilly, Okemah; Michael Mitchel, Alva; Ann Holloway, Ardmore; Mark Stansberry, Edmond; and Sandy Garrett, Oklahoma City. Sheridan McCaffree serves as executive director.

The Regional University System of Oklahoma governs six regional universities including SWOSU, East Central University, Northeastern State University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University and the University of Central Oklahoma.