SWOSU-Sayre Support Staff Honored at Reception


Three SWOSU-Sayre employees were recently recognized for years of service at a reception on the Sayre campus.

Registrar Kim Seymour was honored for 20 years of service, and Interactive Room Coordinator Shirley Bound and Bulldog Café Manager Marita Kennemer were each honored for 5 years of service.

Recent retiree Janice Hodge was also recognized for her tenure as SWOSU-Sayre librarian.  Event attendees included SWOSU President Dr. John Hays, SWOSU Vice President for Student Affairs and Associate Provost Dr. Cindy Foust, Sayre Dean Dr. Jim James and many staff members from the Sayre and Weatherford campuses.

As refreshments were served, attendees guessed the number of pennies in a jar.  SWOSU-Sayre Counselor Sherron Manning came closest and won a $25 gift certificate to the University Bookstore.  A game of Patriotic Trivia followed.  The reception is an annual event sponsored by the SWOSU Support Staff Personnel Organization.