SWOSU Percussion Ensemble to Perform April 16


The Southwestern Oklahoma State University Percussion Ensemble will perform  Thursday, April 16, at 7 p.m. on the Weatherford campus.

The free concert will be held in Room 101 of the Ed and Winnie Ola Berrong Music Hall on the SWOSU campus. Everyone is invited.

David Bessinger is the musical director for the SWOSU Percussion Ensemble.

The ensemble will perform a variety of music including: Off Axis for Marimba and Percussion Ensemble by Lynn Glassock; Trio per Uno by Nebojsa Jovan Zivokovic; Canterbury Choral by Jan Van der Roost, arranged by Johnston; String Quartet Op. 33, No. 3 by F.J. Haydn, arranged by Jeanne Rondo, and Diptych No. 2 for Marimba and Percussion Ensemble by Gordon Stout, featuring Jason Johnston, marimba, and Marti Bessinger, piano.

Members of the SWOSU Percussion Ensemble are: Jonathan Anzaldua, Tulia, TX; Marti Bessinger, Weatherford; Andrew Hatch, Owasso; Jacob Heck, Washington; Enid Hennen, Tecumseh; Jason Johnston, Yukon; Lance Longhorn, Tecumseh; Tyler Paul, White Deer, TX; John Scarritt, El Reno; and Erich Spaeth, Harrah.