SWOSU Employees Honored at Research Recognition Reception


Researcher Recognition Reception
SWOSU faculty Richard Baugher (left) and William Kelly visit at the reception.

Researchers Recognition Reception
Madeline Baugher and SWOSU President John Hays visit about NASA grants at the SWOSU researcher recognition reception.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University's annual researcher recognition reception was recently held in Weatherford, and 35 faculty, staff and administrators were recognized for their submitted proposals for extramural funding.

The event was hosted by SWOSU President John Hays and his wife, Linda, and the SWOSU Office of Sponsored Programs and Continuing Education. 

SWOSU researchers who submitted proposals during 2008 are: Radwan Al-Jarrah, Arden Aspedon, Amy Barnett, Madeline Baugher, Richard Baugher, Randy Beutler, Brian Campbell, Catherine DeVaughan, Cindy Dougherty, Brad Fitzgerald, Brandi Gateley, Marvin Hankins, Andrea Holgado, Timothy Hubin, E.K. Jeong, Jason Johnson, William Kelly, Faruk Khan, Dick Kurtz, Sophia Lee, Doug Linder, Kelli Litsch, Robbie McCarty, Debbi McFarlin, Jamie Novey, Patsy Parker, Ken Rose, Ron Russ, Laci Strickler, Keith Talley, Wayne Trail, Paul Walenciak, Tamra Weimer, Ginger Welch, John Woods and Curt Wollever.