SWOSU Psychology Students Win Awards


Southwestern Oklahoma State University's psychology program recently honored several of its outstanding students on the Weatherford campus. Among the students receiving awards for the 2008-09 year were:

Jodi Linder
Jodi Linder, Weatherford, Outstanding Community Counseling Student Award
Melissa McCulley
Melissa McCulley, Weatherford, Jerry & Sylvia Levy Memorial Scholarship Award
Tesa Altenhofel
Tesa Altenhofel, Cordell, Psychology Scholarship Award
Christal Allen
Christal Allen, Arapaho-Butler, Outstanding School Counseling Student Award
Bobbie Dudley
Bobbie Dudley, Duncan, Gary H. Gilliland Outstanding School Psychology Student Award
Nicole Allen
Nicole Allen, Elk City, Outstanding Capstone Exam Award
Zach Patterson
Zach Patterson, Lindsay, Robert S. Tyler Award for Outstanding Psychology Student
Karolyn Taylor
Karolyn Taylor, Watonga, Harold H. Budde Award for Exceptional Achievement in Academics
Janet Vazquez
Janet Vazquez, Lawton (Eisenhower), Julia Levy Memorial Scholarship Award
Kari Watkins
Kari Watkins, Drummond, Jim Blagowsky Memorial Scholarship Award