SWOSU Honors Students and Faculty Involved in NASA Space Grant Program


Dr. Faruk Khan
SWOSU Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Assistant Professor Dr. Faruk Khan was one of the observers at the recent Oklahoma NASA Space Grant luncheon held on the Weatherford campus. Faculty and students were recognized for their involvement in the space grant program.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University recently hosted a luncheon to honor students and faculty for their work with the Oklahoma NASA Space Grant awarded to SWOSU.

Madeline Baugher, who serves as principle investigator of the grant, served as emcee of the event. SWOSU's involvement in the program continues to grow each year.

Three students-Ashleigh Streit, Kelly Fine and Dylan Frizzell-shared stories about their involvement with the project. Streit is majoring in engineering physics, Fine is majoring in biology and Frizzell is an engineering technology major.

The luncheon was hosted by the Oklahoma Space Grant Consortium and the SWOSU Office of Sponsored Programs.