Oklahoma City Metro Counselors Win Scholarships at SWOSU Program


Metro Counselors Day
Winning scholarships at the program were: (second from left) Karen Spencer, Oklahoma City Southeast High School; Deborah Wedel, Mount St. Mary High School; Lisa Shubert, Southmoore High School; and Donna McMillan and Linda Marshall, both of ASTEC Charter School. Pictured with the counselors are (from left): SWOSU recruiter Rebecca Manney, SWOSU Admissions & Recruitment Assistant Director Shamus Moore and Director Todd Boyd.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University recently hosted a high school counselor program and luncheon in Oklahoma City for metro area counselors. As part of the luncheon, four $375 scholarships were awarded to schools. Counselors from those schools will present the scholarship to a high school senior who chooses to attend SWOSU.