RUSO Regents Discuss SWOSU Presidency


Regents for the Regional University System of Oklahoma met Friday at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, and the search for a new president of SWOSU was discussed in executive session.

Four regents were previously appointed by RUSO chair Jan Gordon to serve on a search committee. They include: chair Harold Jackson of Chickasha, Joe Anna Hibler of Weatherford, Belva Howard of Tulsa and Connie Reilly of Okemah.

No time tables for the process were announced but it is expected that an interim or permanent president will be named when current president John Hays retires at the end of January, 2010.

Sheridan McCaffree, executive director of RUSO, said applications are still being accepted. Information is available on the RUSO website at