Students Vote April 6-7 on SGA Leaders and Brandy Awards


SWOSU Student Government Association elections for the 2010-11 year will be held Tuesday, April 6, and Wednesday, April 7, on the Weatherford campus.

The online election will begin Tuesday at 8 a.m. and end Wednesday at 5 p.m. on D2L. Students will vote on student body elections and the Brandy Awards.

SWOSU students have the opportunity to vote on the student body president, vice president and treasurer. Running unopposed for president will be Josh Buxton, a music major and previous vice president. Also running unopposed is Allison Lee for vice president and Rachelle Dougherty for treasurer. 

Even though all candidates are running unopposed, they must be confirmed by the student body.

Students also have an opportunity to vote on the Brandy Awards, which honor the students' favorite members of the SWOSU administration, staff and faculty.

Additional information about the elections is available by contacting Mary Lawless, chair of the SGA Election Committee, at