SWOSU SGA Banquet Planned for April 27


The Student Government Association at Southwestern Oklahoma State University will have its awards banquet this Tuesday, April 27, at 6:30 p.m. in the Memorial Student Center Ballroom.

At the banquet, the current SGA officers will be honored and the newly-elected officers will take over leading the student body at SWOSU.

New officers are: president Josh Buxton, vice president Allison Lee and treasurer Rachelle Dougherty. Outgoing officers are president Angela Foust, vice president Tyler Rogers and secretary John Saluke.

SGA will also be honoring the most outstanding faculty member, organization and community business.

Everyone is invited. Tickets are $5 at the door.