Researcher Recognition Reception Planned March 1 at SWOSU


A Southwestern Oklahoma State University researcher recognition reception will be held this Tuesday, March 1, in the SWOSU Memorial Student Center from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

The come and go event recognizes faculty, staff, and administrators who have written proposals for grant money to fund programs at SWOSU.

"Proposal writing can be a very long and tedious process with even small grant proposals taking months to write," said Dr. Lori Gwyn, SWOSU's director of sponsored programs and continuing education. "This invitation-only reception is a great way to recognize their hard work."

Those being recognized are: Dr. Lisa Appeddu, Randy Barnett, Amy Barnett, Madeline Baugher, Brad Bryant, Dr. Melinda Burgess, Brenda Burgess, Dr. Erin Callen, Dr. Brian Campbell, Ruth Boyd, Dr. David Esjornson, Dr. Lisa Castle, Dr. Les Crall, Cindy Dougherty, Tom Fagan, Brad Fitzgerald, Dr. Cynthia Foust, Breanne Gustin, Dr. Marvin Hankins, Wendy Henson, Dr. David Hertzel, Dr. Andrea Holgado, Dr. Arden Aspedon, Dr. Timothy Hubin, EunKyung Jeong, Dr. Jason Johnson, Dr. William Kelly, Dr. Faruk Khan, Ed Klein, Dr. Sophia Lee, Dr. Douglas Linder, Kelli Litsch, Dr. Henrietta Mann, Dr. David Martyn, Dr. Robbie McCarty, Debbi McFarlin, Dr. Tami Moser, Jamie Novey, Todd Parker, Xiaomiao Wang, Dr. Eric Paul, Dr. Anil Pereira, Steve Ray, Dr. Doug Ried, Dr. Ken Rose, Dr. Keith Talley, Dr. Hahmat Talukder, Duncan Taylor, Dr. Wayne Trail, Dr. Muatasem Ubeidat, Alden Whiteman, and Dr. John Woods.