Williams to be Honored with Fellow from the ASHP

Dr. Nancy Williams 

Dr. Nancy Toedter Williams, professor in the Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy, will be honored as a Fellow of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) at the society’s summer meeting and exhibition June 14 in Denver (CO).

Williams is one of 38 health-system pharmacists from across the country that will be recognized by the “Fellow” program for the excellence they have achieved in pharmacy practice. Williams works with the SWOSU Department of Pharmacy Practice and is based with the Norman Regional Health System.

Each applicant’s credentials are assessed again rigorous criteria that include contributions to the scientific literature, research, education and active involvement and leadership in professional activities. Applicants also must have practiced in health-system pharmacy for at least 10 years.

The program has recognized 690 Fellows since it began in 1988.