SWOSU Commemorates Tobacco Free Campuses


Tobacco Free Campus

Southwestern Oklahoma State University campuses in Weatherford and Sayre are now tobacco-free. Several SWOSU employees and Western Oklahoma Tobacco Control Coalition representatives recently gathered to commemorate the July 1 beginning.

Dr. Cindy Foust (front right holding the sign), vice president for student affairs and associate provost, said the new policy prohibits the use of all tobacco products on all school-owned property 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The ban on tobacco use is part of SWOSU’s efforts to become more healthy campuses.